Report No. 14/2020 Report of the Traffic & Transportation Strategic Policy Committee



Breviate the Traffic & Transport Strategic Policy Committee Meeting Held on 4th December 2019

In accordance with the Standing Orders of the Dublin City Council the Breviate of the meeting of the **Traffic and Transportation SPC held on the 4**th **December 2019** is set out hereunder.

- 1. Minutes of meeting held on 13th November 2019 and 10th April 2019 **Minutes agreed.**
- 2. Bus Connects update and Presentation by National Transport Authority. **Noted.**
- Blood Stoney Bridge/Docklands Bridges Presentation and update on proposed new Docklands Bridges including Blood Stoney Bridge Noted.
- 4. Overview of Proposed Transport Initiatives presentation given. **Noted.**
- Dublin City Council Special Speed Limit Bye-Laws 2020 Draft bye-laws to go to City Council for adoption.
 Agreed.
- Dublin City councils Parking Control Bye-Laws, 2020 Draft bye-laws to go to City Council to initiate public consultation process Agreed.
- Sub-committees of the Traffic and Transport SPC Two sub-committees proposed Bus Connects and Cycling and Walking Agreed.
- Proposal to increase Membership of Traffic and Transport SPC Proposal to go to City Council meeting.
 Agreed.

Motion in the name of Martin Hoey, - request Dublin City Council to review and bring forward new Dublin City council Appointed Stands, Street Services Vehicles (Taxi), Bye-Laws to Incorporated a designated bay at every Taxi rank for a wheelchair accessible Taxi. **Noted.**

Cllr Christy Burke Chairperson 5th December 2019

ATTENDANCE:

SPC Members:

Cllr Christy Burke, Chairperson Cllr Chris Andrews

Cllr Mannix Flynn

Cllr Keith Connolly

Cllr Patrick Costello

Cllr Caroline Conroy

Cllr Janet Horner

Cllr Marie Sherlock

Cllr Larry O'Toole

Mr Martin Hoey, Public Participation Network Mr Colm Ryder, Dublin Cycling Campaign Mr Keith Gavin, Irish Parking Association Mr. Gary Kearney Public Participation Network Fergus Sharpe Dublin Chamber of Commerce

Dublin City Council Staff:

John Flanagan, City Engineer
Brendan O'Brien, a/Executive Manager Traffic
Marie Gavin, Senior Resident Engineer
Karen Kennedy, Senior Executive Engineer
Maggie O'Donnell, Senior Executive ITS Officer
Dermot Stevenson, Parking Enforcement Officer
Helen Smirnova, Senior Executive Engineer
Andy Walsh, Senior Engineer
Patricia Reidy, Acting Senior Engineer
Ms. Martina Halpin Senior Staff Officer
Ms Mary Boyle, Senior Staff Officer
Mr Michael Mann, Staff Officer
Mr Fergal McKay, Assistant Staff Officer
Hazel Tapley, Assistant Staff Officer

National Transport Authority: Mr Hugh Creegan, & John Fleming